Plenary Talks

  1. Guy Perrin (CRNS INSU, France)
    Astrophysics in France (Mon 11:30)
  2. Roland Bacon (CRAL, France)
    Science highlights from the ESO VLT Multi-Unit-Spectroscopic Explorer MUSE with AO: better, sharper and deeper (Mon 12:00)
  3. Bianca Poggianti (INAF Osservatorio Astronomico di Padova, Italy)
    Galaxy evolution in dense environments from integral-field spectroscopy (Tue 11:00)
  4. Maciej Konacki (Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center, Poland)
    "Solaris". Global network of robotic telescopes for stellar astronomy, exoplanets and space surveillance and tracking (Tue 11:30)
  5. Cristina Chiappini (AIP, Germany)
    The Milky Way Bulge as seen by Gaia DR2 and APOGEE (Tue 12:00)
  6. Ewine van Dishoeck (IAU President, Leiden University, Netherlands)
    The IAU today and tomorrow (Wed 12:30)
  7. Kanak Saha (Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, India)
    An overview of Indian Astronomy (Thu 12:30)
  8. Heino Falcke (Radboud University, Netherlands)
    Imaging the Event Horizon in the Galactic Center and M87 (Fri 11:30)

Community Reports

  1. Francisca Kemper and Bruno Leibundgut (ESO)
    ESO Report (Fri 11:00)
  2. Günther Hasinger (ESA Director of Science)
    Exploring the Universe: Synergies in the ESA Science Programme (Wed 12:00)

Prize Award Talks and Ceremonies