Plenary Lectures

  1. Emma Bunce (University of Leicester, UK)
    The Cassini mission to Saturn: 13 years of discovery (Tue 11:30)
  2. Elena Khomenko (Instituto de Astrofisica de Canaries, Spain)
    Multi-fluid solar chromosphere (Tue 12:00)
  3. Joop Schaye (Leiden University, Netherlands)
    Cosmological hydrodynamical simulations (Wed 12:30)
  4. Phil Diamond (SKA Director General)
    The Square Kilometre Array (SKA): a physics machine for the 21st Century (Fri 12:00)
  5. Marica Branchesi (Università Degli Studi Di Urbino "Carlo Bo", Italy)
    Birth and perspectives of gravitational-wave and multi- messenger astronomy (Fri 12:30)

Plenary Sessions

  1. Community Session (Thu 12:00-14:00, Room 12)
  2. Chi Onwurah MP [Shadow Minister (Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy) (Industrial Strategy)]
    Diversity and Policy Making in Science (Thu 13:15, part of LS1, Hall 1)
  3. Xavier Barcons (ESO Director General)
    The ESO Programme and its role in European astronomy (Fri 11:00)
  4. Günther Hasinger (ESA Director of Science)
    Exploration of the Universe (Fri 11:30)

Prize Award Talks and Ceremonies