EAS News
Call for nominations for EAS Prizes
Deadline 31 October 2020

EAS Council invites EAS members to nominate suitable candidates for the different EAS Prizes. The Tycho Brahe Medal is awarded annually in recognition of the development or exploitation of European instruments, or major discoveries based largely on such instruments. The MERAC Best Early Career Researcher Prizes are awarded to recognise and support young European astronomers. The Jocelyn Bell Burnell Inspiration Medal is a new prize to recognise astronomers of all career stages whose contribution to the community goes beyond scientific research. Read more

Short biographies of previous years' awardees and full details regarding the different EAS Prizes can be found on the EAS website:

Nominations can only be made by EAS members and need to be endorsed by 2 persons, at least one of them being an EAS member. Nominations are only accepted through a web form accessible for EAS members. The deadline for nominations for all EAS Prizes is Saturday 31 October 2020. Note that self-nominations are not allowed.