Plenary Talks

  1. Jocelyn Bell Burnell (Oxford University & University of Dundee, United Kingdom)
    (Thu 12:30)
  2. Krzysztof Belczynski (Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center, Poland)
    (Mon 12:00)
  3. Maria Lugaro (Konkoly Observatory, Hungary)
    (Mon 11:30)
  4. Andrea Merloni (Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics, Germany)
    (Tue 12:00)
  5. Ignas Snellen (University of Leiden, The Netherlands)
    (Wed 12:30)
  6. Volker Springel (Max-Planck-Institute for Astrophysics, Germany)
    (Fri 12:00)
  7. Aline Vidotto (University of Dublin, Ireland)
    (Fri 11:30)
  8. Serena Viti (University College London, United Kingdom and University of Leiden, the Netherlands)
    (Tue 11:30)

Community Reports

  1. Francisca Kemper and Michele Cirasuolo (ESO report)
    (Fri 11:00)
  2. Günther Hasinger (ESA report)
    (Wed 12:30)

Prize Award Talks and Ceremonies

There will be several talks by the awardees of the Lodewijk Woltjer Lecture, Tycho Brahe Medal, MERAC and Fritz Zwicky Prizes. The winners will be announced in early 2020.